Raspberry Park "Scratchin' The Surface"

Raspberry Park "Scratchin' The Surface"

Be the first to review this product

Power Prog
UPC/EAN: 4260115032273
Cat#: PP0026
Genre: Classic Rock, Hard Rock
Release Date: April 18, 2014
Format: CD
Available for distribution: Yes
  1. On The Battlefield
  2. Dangerous Zone
  3. Paradise
  4. Can`t Get Out
  5. Straight To The Bone
  6. I´m The Only One
  7. Friends & Lovers
  8. I´ll Stay
  9. The Message
  10. Make Me Wonder
  11. Let Them Burn
  12. One Second

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.99

Special Price: $11.99


Denmark's currently hottest Classic/Melodic/Hard Rock newcomer RASPBERRY PARK are a part of the POWER PROG family since the end of 2013. Their debut album "Scratchin' The Surface" will be released at April 18, 2014 and could be one of the real Classic Rock/Hard Rock highlights of the year. The pre-listeners of the trade press are extraordinarily impressed and talk about a great success already in advance!

RASPBERRY PARK originally started as a songwriting project between Mikkel Bryde and Jes Kirstein. The idea was to write and produce for other artists. But it was not long before they realized that there was much more potential here. They invited Morten Maltesen and Jesper Andersen to join ... and RASPBERRY PARK was founded. All members have their deep roots in the Danish rock scene, consisting of musicians with long careers working with some of Denmark’s biggest acts.

Melodic Rock, Hard Rock, Classic Rock, AOR and a heavy dose of modern rock is all being mixed into a very recognizable sound entirely their own. Strong and catchy songwriting, extraordinary musicality, an impressive production ... Everything on the highest professional level and with no dropouts. Without exaggeration this is what you can clearly say about this debut album: All killer, no filler!

In late 2013 the band signed with German label/media company POWER PROG and is now ready to release "Scratchin' The Surface. The first two outcoupled singles ”On The Battlefield” and ”Paradise” were very well received by the critics and the fans, especially "On The Battlefield" has brought it up to #20 in the Danish Chartbase Top 100 and #12 in the Chartbase Rock Charts ... a permanent guest since several weeks. And "Paradise" is waiting in the wings for the next trick!

The video clips for both singles can be watched here:
Paradise - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfp6tKXjKag
On The Battlefield - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcJTKujDtlM

RASPBERRY PARK is hot to be unleashed on the world and on a wider audience, with a timeless brilliant Rock album full of potential classics and with great ambitions to perform their works "live and in full color"!

Album details:

  • All songs written by Bryde, Kirstein & Thomassen except “I´ll Stay” written by Bryde & Kirstein
  •  Produced by RASPBERRY PARK
  • Engineered by Jes Kirstein, Morten Maltesen & Mikkel Bryde
  • Mixed and mastered by Jes Kirstein & Morten Maltesen
  • Media concept and artwork design by Götz Morgenschweis

Best choice for fans of Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Boston, Mr. Big, Bad Company, Damn Yankees and all Classic Rock, Hard Rock and AOR lovers.

Mikkel Bryde (Vocals & Keys)
Jes Kirstein (Guitars)
Jesper Andersen (Drums)
Morten Maltesen (Bass)


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Raspberry Park "Scratchin' The Surface"

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.


Get Awesome Offers few will ever see!

Currency Selector

Select Your Currency

Payment Options

Who's Online

We have 1424 guests and no members online

Website created by S.L. Grandy