Paul Gilbert "Spaceship Live" DVD (2006)

Paul Gilbert "Spaceship Live" DVD (2006)

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Format: DVD-Video, Import, Live, NTSC

Number of discs: 1

Rating: Not Rated

Release Date: February 13, 2006


Touring to support their 2001 album Demolition, Judas Priest blow the roof off London's Brixton Academy during a 90-minute performance showing off their current lead singer, Ripper Owens (original vocalist Rob Halford left in 1992 to pursue a solo career). The rest of the band remains intact--the dual guitar attack of Glenn Tipton and K.K. Downing, and the powerful rhythm section of bassist Ian Hill and drummer Scott Travis--but the soul of Priest is the leather-lunged Owens, who leads the quintet through an inspired set, mixing tunes off Demolition and Jugulator (the 1997 album that introduced Owens) with classics like "Breaking the Law," "Living After Midnight," and the finale, "Hell Bent for Leather." Also included are a 20-minute featurette, "Demolition Time," featuring band-member interviews, and 25 minutes of sound-check footage, including versions of songs not part of the actual concert, "The Sentinel" and "Lost & Found." --Kevin Filipski

This is the one and only, or rather the ultimate DVD from the metal gods themselves! It was recorded at the legendary Brixton Academy show in London in December 2001. The live show track listing features quite a few songs that haven't been played live for quite a while including Turbo Lover and Desert Plains. On top of that, the DVD features tons of behind-the-scenes material, rare footage, interviews, soundcheck footage, and lots more!

  01. "Metal Gods"
  02. "A Touch of Evil"
  03. "Blood Stained"
  04. "Victim of Changes"
  05. "One on One"
  06. "Running Wild"
  07. "The Ripper"
  08. "Diamonds & Rust"
  09. "Feed on Me"
  10. "Burn in Hell"
  11. "Hell Is Home"
  12. "Breaking the Law"
  13. "Desert Plains"
  14. "Turbo Lover"
  15. "Painkiller"
  16. "Electric Eye"
  17. "United"
  18. "Living After Midnight"
  19. "Hell Bent for Leather"

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Paul Gilbert "Spaceship Live" DVD (2006)

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.


Get Awesome Offers few will ever see!

Currency Selector

Select Your Currency

Payment Options

Who's Online

We have 1790 guests and no members online

Website created by S.L. Grandy