EXXILES "Oblivion"

EXXILES "Oblivion"

Be the first to review this product

Nightmare Records
UPC/EAN: 734923006657
Cat#: NMR582
Genre: Metal
Release Date: May 26th, 2015
Format: CD
Available for distribution: Yes
  1. A Better Legacy
  2. Hopelessness
  3. Anthem of Lies
  4. Page of the Night
  5. Introspective
  6. Dictator of Trust
  7. Llorona
  8. Entropy
  9. Awakening Part I (Dark Renaissance)
  10. The Messenger
  11. Rise

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.99

Special Price: $13.99


Nightmare Records is proud to announce the release of EXXILES "Oblivion" coming May 26th, 2015.

EXXILES is a symphonic/progressive metal band formed by drummer Mauricio Bustamante with members and guests from: Symphony X, Savatage, Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Circle II Circle, Communic, Circus Maximus, Stream of Passion, Revolution Renaissance & Spiral Architect.

Yet...Exxiles is a band, not just another project.

After Mauricio Bustamante left (Reign of the Architect), he started working on his new production and multinational band called EXXILES, seeking to reflect how sometimes we are exile in life by simple or great things when we are betrayed by something we believed in. At the end of which...there is only abandonment... pain… and anger. Yet with passion, you discover that you learn how to rise... to liberate and fight for the things you believe in once again! That is the moment when the exile transforms into something stronger, especially if walk with other exiles toward your goal.

The first part of a pending trilogy, will be a cinematic conceptual album about loyalty, a symbol of friendship, politics, religion, love… It will have many stories but but each will seek become one with the rest. It will show how loyalty becomes weak when personal interests are involved, and in sacrificing a dreamers dreams in order to achieve power, neither side wins. The ultimate dream is lost but never the hope!

The band and guest list includes :
- Mauricio Bustamante (Ex Reign of the Architect)
- Simon Rojas
- Noel Martínez
- Mike Lepond (Symphony X)
- Chris Caffery (Trans Siberian Orchestra)
- Zak Stevens (Circle II Circle)
- Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion)
- Oddleif Stensland (Communic)
- Wilmer Waarbroek (Ayreon)
- Gus Monsanto ( Ex-Adagio)
- Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect)
- Mats Haugen (Circus Maximus)
- David Grey ( Lost in Thought)
- Sergio Agilar (Agora)
- Antonio Rivera (Solitude)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EXXILES "Oblivion"

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.


Get Awesome Offers few will ever see!

Currency Selector

Select Your Currency

Payment Options

Who's Online

We have 1581 guests and no members online

Website created by S.L. Grandy